C

Swirls of smoke are floating all summer long over the Darling Foundry’s Place Publique. With its trademark caustic wit, the trio BGL has chosen to take over that space by showing Chicha Muffler, a participatory installation that lures us to attune ourselves…

See more

Occasioned by the Darling Foundry's renovation of the artist studios building, Quartier Éphémère invited Maria Sheriff to create a permanent work, framed within Quebec's Ministry of Culture and Communications program to integrate works of art into architecture.…

See more

F

In situ cavalcade   Artists: Virginie Laganière et Jean-Maxime Dufresne (duo, Montreal) Philippe Côté (Montreal), Brandon LaBelle (United States,Germany) Antoine Nessi (France) Carlos Contente (Brazil)   Wide shot series : Ron Terada (Vancouver) Michael…

See more

M

Mirador, a spectacular work from Acapulco, this year. This piece takes the form of a mountain extending over a large surface of the building facing the Darling Foundry. An entry on the base of the structure delves inside a segment of the landscape and…

See more

O

Traces from the past are too often brutally erased, radically eliminated from our visual environment. In our society of extreme hygiene, that seeks to modernize and regulate everything leaving little room for aging, degradation, to be left adrift. Transported…

See more

Ombre de Ville as conceived by French artist Jean-Paul Ganem sits at the crossroads between visual arts and installation practice. Reflecting upon the aesthetic function of landscape and the environment the artist utilizes vegetation as the base material…

See more

Following up on his 2007 vegetation wall, this year French artist Jean-Paul Ganem uses a new technique to colour and add green to the Darling Foundry’s walls and the street in front. He presents an installation where overgrown vegetation spreads to the…

See more

P

Nicole Fournier's artistic practice is based on interdisciplinarity, weaving together aspects of public art, participatory performance, collaboration, cultural mediation and ecovention.  The concept of ecovention applies to an intervention in eco-art,…

See more

CLUES TO SOMETHING ON THE CUSP OF DISAPPEARING     Permis10h57 is an in situ work by Montreal artist Gilbert Boyer, whose subject and object are both the urban fabric and the pedestrians who walk through it.  Blending in, chameleon-like, with existing…

See more

Permis10h57 is a site-specific work by Montreal artist Gilbert Boyer that deals with the subject of our urban structure and the pedestrians who walk through it. Installed on around fifty street lamps, blending like a chameleon into the street furniture…

See more

Are presented, on the corner of Duke and Ottawa street in Montreal these three interventions on abandoned billboards were apart of the Mois de la Photo (The Month of the Photo). BELDUM XVIII (1998-1999) Photomontage 8’ X 24’ (2.44m x 7.32m)Neil Budzinski…

See more

In 1999, Milutin Gubash began to collect and systematically study divers articles in a daily newspaper published in Calgary, Alberta, the city of his birth. In the same way that it has for the past four years, this web project uses the contents of these…

See more

Natural Selection: Interpretation by artists on billboards in the city

See more

Artistes: Rebecca Belmore et Ron Terada PLAN LARGE is presented in collaboration with le Mois de la Photo à Montréal As of October 4th, the 4th edition of PLAN LARGE, a wide opencast photographic gallery, presents two new forceful works, leaving a significant…

See more

PLAN LARGE - Interventions artistiques sur des anciens panneaux publicitaires au coeur de la ville. Une coproduction du Mois de la Photo à Montréal. Presented in coproduction with Le Mois de la Photo à Montréal.   Michael Flomen explores light as a…

See more

PLAN LARGE Artistic interventions on lit billboards in the city The work of Shelley Miller reflects her fascination for the adornment of facades and the architecture of buildings. She uses inexpensive materials in her artistic research, moving away…

See more

Plate-form, a sculpture by Alexander David on the Darling Foundry’s public square, fits somewhere between furniture and architecture. Plate-form deals with man’s mobility, the interactivity he generates, even as it affords the pleasure of experiencing…

See more

S

CLOSING EVENT, June 17In collaboration with le Navire « Night », 100,7 FM  -> Noto / Carsten Nicolai (Germany), in situ sound environment-> Aube (Japan), live electronics-> Steve Heimbecker (Canada), electroacoustic performance-> Jean-François Laporte…

See more

T

The Tunnel event writes itself into the continuity of on-site interventions organized by Quartier Éphémère in the heart of the Faubourg des Récollets/Old Griffintown and on the shores of the Lachine Canal. After Panique Au Fauboug in 1997, Proposition…

See more

V

For this third collaboration with the Darling Foundry, Jean-Paul Ganem presents Variations, an original green composition in wich the public is invited to enter and which allows for a moment of rural nature within the very urban Griffintown. This time,…

See more

C

Les volutes de fumée sont à l’honneur cet été sur la place publique de la Fonderie Darling. Le trio à l’humour décapant BGL a choisi d’investir l’espace en y présentant Chicha Muffler, une installation participative qui nous invite à adopter le rythme…

Lire Plus

À l'occasion du projet de réhabilitation du bâtiment des ateliers d'artistes de la Fonderie Darling, Quartier Éphémère a invité Maria Sheriff à réaliser une œuvre permanente dans le cadre du programme de l'art intégré à l'architecture du Ministère de…

Lire Plus

F

Parcours in situ Artistes Virginie Laganière et Jean-Maxime Dufresne (duo, Montréal) Philippe Côté (Montréal), Brandon LaBelle (États-Unis, Allemagne) Antoine Nessi (France) Carlos Contente (Brésil)   Série Plan large : Ron Terada (Vancouver) Michael…

Lire Plus

M

Mirador est une imposante installation extérieure composée d’échafaudages recouverts de diversmatériaux de construction. L'œuvre prend la forme d'une montagne schématisée qui s'étend sur unegrande surface de l'immeuble face à la Fonderie Darling. Une…

Lire Plus

O

Quartier Éphémère présente un nouveau projet pour la mise en valeur de ruines urbaines, Osboslescence, une installation lumineuse des anciens silos du Canada Maltage, par Axel Morgenthaler. Situés aux abords du Canal de Lachine, les inspirants silos du…

Lire Plus

Au carrefour des arts visuels et du principe de l’installation in situ, Ombre de Ville a été conçu par l’artiste français Jean-Paul Ganem. Se référant sur la fonction esthétique du paysage et de l'environnement, l'artiste utilise la végétation comme matière…

Lire Plus

Pour faire suite à l’édition 2007 du mur végétal, l’artiste français Jean-Paul Ganem utilise cette année une nouvelle technique pour verdir et colorer les murs de la Fonderie Darling et la rue en avant de ses bâtiments. Il présente une installation envahissante…

Lire Plus

P

Nicole Fournier développe une pratique artistique interdisciplinaire, alliant art public, performance participative, collaboration, médiation culturelle et écovention. La notion d'écovention désigne une intervention d'art écologique qui agit avec des…

Lire Plus

INDICES D’UNE DISPARITION   Permis10h57 est une œuvre in situ de l’artiste montréalais Gilbert Boyer qui prend pour sujet et objet, la trame urbaine et les piétons qui l’arpentent.  Déployée sur une cinquantaine de lampadaires, se fondant tel un caméléon…

Lire Plus

Permis10h57 est une œuvre in situ de l’artiste montréalais Gilbert Boyer qui prend pour sujet et objet, la trame urbaine et les piétons qui l’arpentent. Déployée sur une cinquantaine de lampadaires, se fondant tel un caméléon au mobilier urbain dont elle…

Lire Plus

Sont présentées au coin des rues Duke et Ottawa à Montréal, ces trois interventions in situ sur panneaux publicitaires abandonnés faisaient partie intégrante du Mois de la Photo. L’image de Neil Budzinski fait écho au passé industriel du quartier du Faubourg…

Lire Plus

En 1999, Milutin Gubash commence à collectionner et étudier systématiquement les articles de faits divers publiés dans un journal quotidien de Calgary, Alberta, la ville où il est né. Ce projet web, tout comme sa démarche des quatre dernières années,…

Lire Plus

Natural Selection: Intervention d’artistes sur panneaux lumineux dans la ville

Lire Plus

Artistes: Rebecca Belmore et Ron Terada PLAN LARGE est présenté en collaboration avec le Mois de la Photo à Montréal La 4ème édition de PLAN LARGE, vaste galerie photographique à ciel ouvert, présente dès le 4 octobre deux nouvelles oeuvres percutantes…

Lire Plus

PLAN LARGE - Série d'interventions artistiques sur des anciens panneaux publicitaires au coeur de la ville. Une coproduction de la Fonderie Darling avec le Mois de la Photo à Montréal.   Michael Flomen explore la lumière comme mode de révélation et…

Lire Plus

PLAN LARGESérie d'interventions artistiques sur des anciens panneaux publicitaires au coeur de la ville   Le travail de Shelley Miller reflète sa fascination pour les ornements des façades et l’architecture des bâtiments. Elle utilise dans ses recherches…

Lire Plus

Plate-forme, une sculpture d’Alexandre David sur la place publique de la Fonderie Darling, se situe entre mobilier et architecture. Plate-forme accommode tout autant la mobilité de l’homme, son déplacement, l’interactivité qu’il génère, qu’elle procure…

Lire Plus

S

ÉVÉNEMENT DE CLÔTURE, Dimanche 17 juin 2001 de 19H00 à MinuitAu pied du Silo, Pointe du Moulin, Port de MontréalEn collaboration avec le Navire « Night », 100,7 FM à Montréal -> Noto / Carsten Nicolai (Allemagne), Environnement sonore in situ-> Aube…

Lire Plus

T

L'événement Tunnel s'inscrit dans la continuité des événements in situ organisés par Quartier Éphémère au cœur du Faubourg des Récollets et aux abords du Canal Lachine. Après Panique Au Faubourg en 1997, Proposition pour 3 tunnels de Marcus Macdonald…

Lire Plus

V

Au cœur de l’été montréalais et du citadin Griffintown, sur la place publique éphémère de la Fonderie Darling, évolue une installation artistique hors du commun : Variations fait vibrer une constellation de fleurs de cosmos sur le macadam. Cette inspirante…

Lire Plus