PERFORMANCE PROGRAM DRINKERS OF QUINTESSENCES

This group exhibition brings together twelve artists around the concept of the void in the visual arts. Minimal in their aesthetics, the selected works are driven by a critical impulse as much as a quest for the absolute. On the one hand, they question the status of authorship, art object and exhibition venue, while aiming on the other hand at transcending materiality, and visual perception.

Performances and actions will pace the course of the exhibition.

Program:

ACTION

MARIE COOL FABIO BALDUCCI
Untitled
March 15 - 18, 2018, 12 PM - 10 PM

PERFORMANCES

ADRIANA DISMAN
Thresholding
Thursday, April 5, 2018, 6 PM

KELLY MARK
Everything and Nothing
Thursday, April 19, 2018, 5:30 PM

FORTNER ANDERSON
Points of Departure
Thursday, May 3, 2018, 10 AM - 10 PM

Thursday May 3, 2018

PERFORMANCE : FORTNER ANDERSON

10 am to 10 pm

POINTS OF DEPARTURE As part of the group exhibition Drinkers of Quintessences, Fortner Anderson presents a durational performance: a book of poems entitled Points of Departure, read out loud for twelve…

Thursday April 19, 2018

PERFORMANCE : KELLY MARK

5:30 pm to 6 pm

EVERYTHING AND NOTHING The Darling Foundry is pleased to present, as part of the group exhibition Drinkers of Quintessences, the performance Everything and Nothing (2013) by Canadian conceptual artist…

Thursday April 5, 2018

PERFORMANCE : ADRIANA DISMAN

6 pm

THRESHOLDING As part of the exhibition Drinkers of Quintessences, Adriana Disman presents Thresholding, a durational performance playing on the physical apprehension of the void and its limits. Throughout…

From March 15 to March 18, 2018

ACTION : MARIE COOL FABIO BALDUCCI

12 pm to 10 pm

Untitled (2011), water, cotton thread, adhesive tape, tableUntitled (2003), adhesive tape, walls or desks Until Sunday, March 18, Marie Cool Fabio Balducci will alternately carry out two actions in the…

PROGRAMME PERFORMANCES BUVEURS DE QUINTESSENCES

L’exposition Buveurs de Quintessences réunit les œuvres de douze artistes autour de la notion de vide en art. Motivées à la fois par un geste critique et par une quête d’absolu, ces œuvres minimales questionnent d’une part le statut d’auteur et d’objet d’art, ainsi que le lieu d’exposition. Elles cherchent d’autre part à transcender la matérialité, à stimuler une perception au-delà du regard.

Des performances et actions jalonneront le cours de l’exposition.

 

Programme:

ACTION

MARIE COOL FABIO BALDUCCI
Sans titre
Jeudi 15 mars - dimanche 18 mars 2018, 12 H - 22 H

PERFORMANCES

ADRIANA DISMAN
Thresholding
Jeudi 5 avril 2018, 18 H

KELLY MARK
Everything and Nothing
Jeudi 19 avril 2018, 17 H 30

FORTNER ANDERSON
Points of Departure
Jeudi 3 mai 2018, 10 H - 18 H

jeudi  3 mai 2018

PERFORMANCE : FORTNER ANDERSON

12h à 22h

POINTS OF DEPARTURE Dans le cadre de l'exposition collective Buveurs de Quintessences, Fortner Anderson présente une performance au long cours : un recueil de poèmes, Points of Departure, énoncé pendant…

jeudi 19 avril 2018

PERFORMANCE : KELLY MARK

17h30 à 18h

EVERYTHING AND NOTHING Dans le cadre de l'exposition collective Buveurs de Quintessences, la Fonderie Darling est heureuse de présenter la performance Everything and Nothing (2013) de l'artiste conceptuelle…

jeudi  5 avril 2018

PERFORMANCE : ADRIANA DISMAN

18h

THRESHOLDING Dans le cadre de l'exposition Buveurs de Quintessences, Adriana Disman présente Thresholding, une performance de longue durée qui joue sur l'appréhension physique du vide et de ses limites.…

Du 15 mars au 18 mars 2018

ACTION : MARIE COOL FABIO BALDUCCI

12h à 22h

Sans titre (2011), eau, fil de coton, ruban adhésif, tableSans titre (2003), ruban adhésif, murs ou bureaux Jusqu'au dimanche 18 mars, Marie Cool Fabio Balducci réalisera en alternance deux actions dans…