le laps

Throughout the summer, the titles of Montreal's publishing house Le laps are presented at the Darling Foundry's Reading Platform. The books are available on site and offered for sale at the reception desk of the gallery.
 
Titles:
Daïchi Saïto, Moving the Sleeping Images (2013)
Simon Brown, Mollesse dure (2014)
Alexandre St-Onge, Nude de chose de même (2017)
Anne-F Jacques, Roches rencontrées (2018)
Émilie Mouchous, D’un érotisme botanique (2018)
 
Le laps is a small independent publishing house founded in 2013 by Marie-Douce St-Jacques and formatted by Baptiste Alchourroun and Amandine Guillard. The publishing house prints marginal texts in literature, privileging the individual sensibility of artists from all backgrounds. Le laps creates intervals, luminous escapes, to make these voices heard.
 
The Reading Platform is a space created by Montreal artist Alexandre David at the entrance Darling Foundry's Small Gallery. It offers a place of documentation, reading and rest for visitors of the exhibitions. This program highlights the work of independent publishing houses and welcomes artistic projects based on literature and text.

le laps

Tout au long de la saison estivale, les titres de la maison d’édition montréalaise Le laps sont présentés sur la Plate-forme de lecture de la Fonderie Darling. Les ouvrages sont en consultation libre sur place, et offerts à la vente au comptoir d’accueil de la galerie.

Titres :

Daïchi Saïto, Moving the Sleeping Images (2013)

Simon Brown, Mollesse dure (2014)

Alexandre St-Onge, Nude de chose de même (2017)

Anne-F Jacques, Roches rencontrées (2018)

Émilie Mouchous, D’un érotisme botanique (2018)

Fondée en 2013 par Marie-Douce St-Jacques et mise en formes par Baptiste Alchourroun et Amandine Guillard, Le laps est une petite maison d’édition indépendante qui publie des textes en marge de la littérature, privilégiant la sensibilité singulière d’artistes de tous horizons. Le laps fabrique des intervalles, des échappées lumineuses pour faire entendre ces voix.

La Plate-forme de lecture est un espace aménagé par l’artiste montréalais Alexandre David à l’entrée de la petite galerie de la Fonderie Darling. Elle offre un lieu de documentation, de lecture et de repos pour les visiteurs des expositions. Elle permet de mettre en valeur le travail de maisons d’édition indépendantes, ainsi que d’accueillir des projets artistiques relevant de la page et du texte.