Le Serpent

The Serpent, the Darling Foundry's restaurant

The Darling Foundry’s restaurant, le Serpent, opened its doors on the 2013's new year eve for the great enjoyment of all our visitors. Its name has been borrowed from that of the old foundry, at the time when it was crowned by a huge depollution pipe.  No longer functional today, this industrial artefact is still very present in the building’s architecture and the neighbourhood’s urban landscape.

By investing in the Darling Foundry, culinary entrepreneurs Hubert Marsolais and Claude Pelletier have thrown their lot with a very artsy spot where their talent will have the opportunity to unfold in a high-level creative context. Thanks to these founders of the restaurants Club Chasse et Pêche and le Filet, le Serpent offers a contemporary menu at an affordable price, with an Italian accent and a strong personality, endowed with a unique wine card of high quality.

Le Serpent also plays the collector, integrating in the restaurant’s space major contemporary artworks that have a dialogue with the Darling Foundry.

Designed by architect Annie Lebel of atelier in situ in collaboration with Hubert Marsolais, le Serpent sublimates the space’s industrial qualities, with a ceiling height of over 5.5 m, very large windows and a concrete shell. Contemporary trappings contrasts with the building’s stark, raw look, offering approximately eighty seated places and a bar around which some thirty people can be welcomed. Aspiring to become a fixture for all occasions, le Serpent  is opened on the evening from Monday to Saturday, and for lunch from tuesday to friday. As the exclusive caterer for Darling Foundry events, a kitchen has been created for it over two floors as a mezzanine, so as to enable it to serve both the restaurant’s client and the Darling Foundry’s guests.

Welcome to le Serpent!

514.316.4666

www.leserpent.ca

Please contact Maxime Beaulieu by email for further information about the Serpent: maxime@leserpent.ca

Le Serpent

Le Serpent, le restaurant de la Fonderie Darling

Le restaurant de la Fonderie Darling, le Serpent, a ouvert ses portes le 31 décembre 2013 pour le grand plaisir de tous nos visiteurs. Son nom a été emprunté à celui de l’ancienne fonderie, du temps où un conduit massif de dépollution la couronnait. Aujourd’hui dysfonctionnel, cet artéfact industriel est toujours très présent dans l’architecture du bâtiment et le paysage urbain du quartier. Par un pur fruit du hasard, c'est aussi un clin d’œil à l’année chinoise de son année d'ouverture.

En investissant dans la Fonderie Darling, les entrepreneurs culinaires Hubert Marsolais et Claude Pelletier ont misé sur un endroit à forte teneur artistique où leur talent peut s’épanouir dans un contexte créatif de haut niveau. Fondateurs des restaurants le Club Chasse et Pêche et le Filet, le Serpent offre un menu contemporain à prix abordable, aux accents italiens, avec une personnalité forte et doté d'une carte des vins singulière et de grande qualité.

Le Serpent se fait aussi collectionneur et intègre dans l'espace du restaurant des œuvres d'art actuel majeures qui dialoguent avec la Fonderie Darling.

Aménagé par l'architecte Annie Lebel de l’atelier in situ en collaboration avec Hubert Marsolais, le Serpent sublime les qualités industrielles de l’espace, avec une hauteur de plafond de plus de 5,5 m, une très grande fenestration et une coquille de béton. Des aménagements contemporains contrastent avec l’aspect brut et épuré du bâtiment, offrant environ 80 places assises et un bar autour duquel une trentaine de personnes peuvent être accueillies. Souhaitant être le complice de toutes les occasions, le Serpent est ouvert en soirée du lundi au samedi et le midi du mardi au vendredi. Traiteur exclusif pour les évènements de la Fonderie Darling, une cuisine a été aménagée sur deux étages en mezzanine afin de permettre de desservir tout autant la clientèle du restaurant que celle des invités de la Fonderie Darling.

Bienvenue au Serpent !


514.316.4666

www.leserpent.ca

Pour toute information veuillez contacter Maxime Beaulieu par courriel à: maxime@leserpent.ca