NVA x Fonderie Darling / KALLITECHNIS - TS ELLISE - PØPTRT - ODILE MYRTIL - HONEYDRIP

** SOLD OUT ** 

Fonderie Darling is thrilled to invite Never Apart to think up a musical program for a special event, presented on the Place Publique as part of its Allegorical Circuits for Human Software program.

For the occasion, NVA proposes 5 musical performances that tie in with the themes of Allegorical Circuits for Human Software to allow for the pursuit of feminist reflections on digital technologies, highlighting the person-machine relationship that underlies computer-assisted musical production. 

Presented in a hybrid format, the performances will be broadcast as a live audio stream on N10.as community radio. 

On the Place Publique, participation is limited to 50 people. Priority will be given to those who reserve their free spot on Eventbrite.

A donation platform for the artists will be made available, be generous if you can!

 

PROGRAM / 

HONEYDRIP / https://soundcloud.com/wavesofhoney

Honeydrip is a DJ and producer based in Montreal. Her background in electroacoustic studies allows her to creatively blend leftfield, bass, techno, and more. Sweet like honey, yet sometimes bitter... Become entranced by her wave of selections transcending all genres but somehow still maintaining uniformity.

KALLITECHNIS / https://soundcloud.com/kallitechnis

KALLITECHNIS is an eclectic Montreal-based singer, songwriter & dancer whose work, while speaking to her beliefs, has garnered acclaim from Complex, Highsnobiety, Okayplayer Vice & more. Her sound is as it is presented: colourful. KALLI celebrates her versatility with every release, as she does not hesitate to express herself through a variety of musical styles, ranging from soothing R&B/Soul to dynamic DnB. KALLITECHNIS has released music w/ Pusha T, KAYTRANADA, and has been mentored by Babyface. In a short time, KALLI has accumulated millions of streams, has had her music featured on TV shows and ads, played major festivals, and has sold out her own headlining shows.

TS ELLISE / https://www.facebook.com/jefellisebarbara/

Elle Barbara is a Montreal-based avant-garde singer-songwriter, song selector (TS Ellise), pinup, writer, speaker, director, performance artist, and curator whose musical output combines elements of soul, psychedelia, jazz, and underground. A lover of the odd, dark, and overlooked elements in pop music, Elle rose from artist-run spaces at the turn of the 2010s. Elle Barbara has seen their work soar to enduring acclaim in Japan and Europe, in a career whose highlights include duets with Laetitia Sadier, R. Stevie Moore, Bertrand Burgalat and Sean Nicholas Savage. In recent years, Barbara's efforts have been mainly centered around trans community organizing and event planning, including their contribution in Montreal's emerging ballroom scene as the Mother of the Idiosyncratic Meta House of Barbara. Their music group (Elle Barbara’s Black Space) includes Markus Lake and Mitch Holtby, and is solely made of black musicians, thus aiming to re-center blackness and reject anti-black tropes within music and art spaces.

PØPTRT / https://soundcloud.com/djpoptrt

DJ PØPTRT is a DJ and indigenous artist from the Mohawk Nation of Kahnawake. Her passion for electronic music began at a young age when she was given her father’s techno and house CDs. She’s heavily influenced by the 90’s rave scene and incorporates elements of her First Nations background within her sets. She hosts a weekly radio show ‘PØPTRT’S PLAYHOUSE’ on Kahnawake’s K103.7 FM. Her goal is to bring people together and unite them through dance and music. 

ODILE MYRTIL / https://soundcloud.com/odilemyrtil

Montréal-based Odile Myrtil is a singer-songwriter and composer whose work encompasses electronic music. She is a resident DJ at the Moonshine parties and has played at the city's most reputable festivals such as Igloofest, Piknic Electronik and Osheaga. As a vocalist and lyricist, Myrtil has worked with local artists Ouri, Lydia Kepinski and Cri. Internationally, she has written songs for Fade To Mind's Rizzla & Hyperdub's Dj Taye. The collaborative framework in which Myrtil operates reflects her desire for an artistic identity that is fluid, complex and expansive.

 

• • •

NEVER APART

Never Apart is a non-profit organization in Montréal, Québec, Canada, determined to bring about social change and spiritual awareness through cultural programming with global reach and impact.

N10.AS

N10.as is an online radio station based in Montreal, QC. It is a portal accessible to people of all skills and aims to encourage the confidence and creativity of their contributors by providing them with the tools and training necessary to produce the radio show of their dreams. N10.AS creates a safer space for people to explore their creative expression and build their networks. N10.AS is a non-profit organization that operates primarily through donations and the hard work of its dedicated volunteers.

Presented as part of STREAM ON, a project by MUTEK, with the support of the Canada Council for the Arts. #BringingTheArtsToLife

NVA x Fonderie Darling / KALLITECHNIS - TS ELLISE - PØPTRT - ODILE MYRTIL - HONEYDRIP

** BILLETS ÉPUISÉS **

C'est avec enthousiasme que la Fonderie Darling invite le centre Never Apart à penser un programme musical extraordinaire qui est présenté sur la Place Publique, dans le cadre de sa programmation Circuits allégoriques pour logiciels humains.

Pour l'occasion, NVA propose 5 performances musicales qui s'arriment avec les thèmes de Circuits allégoriques pour logiciels humains pour permettre de poursuivre les réflexions féministes sur les technologies numériques, en relevant la relation personne-machine qui sous-tend une production musicale assistée par ordinateur. 

Présentée de façon hybride, les performances seront également diffusées sur la radio communautaire N10.as. Les places étant limitées, nous donnons la priorité aux personnes qui auront réservé un billet gratuit sur Eventbrite.

Une plateforme de dons pour les artistes sera mise à disposition, soyez généreux si vous le pouvez !

 

PROGRAMME / 

HONEYDRIP / https://soundcloud.com/wavesofhoney

Honeydrip est une DJ et productrice basée à Montréal. Sa formation en électroacoustique lui permet de mélanger de façon créative les musiques leftfield, bass, techno, et plus encore. Doux comme du miel, mais parfois amer... Laissez-vous envoûter par sa vague de sélections qui transcendent tous les genres, tout en conservant une certaine uniformité.

KALLITECHNIS / https://soundcloud.com/kallitechnis

KALLITECHNIS est une chanteuse, compositrice et danseuse éclectique basée à Montréal dont le travail, tout en s'exprimant sur ses convictions, a été salué par Complex, Highsnobiety, Okayplayer Vice et bien d'autres. Son son est tel qu'il est présenté: coloré. KALLI célèbre sa polyvalence sur chaque disque, car elle n'hésite pas à s'exprimer à travers une variété de styles musicaux, allant du R&B/Soul apaisant au DnB dynamique. KALLITECHNIS a sorti de la musique avec Pusha T, KAYTRANADA, et Babyface a été son mentor. En peu de temps, KALLI a accumulé des millions de streams, a vu sa musique figurer dans des émissions de télévision et des publicités, a joué pour de grands festivals et s’est produite à guichet fermé en tête d’affiche.

TS ELLISE / https://www.facebook.com/jefellisebarbara/

Elle Barbara est une auteure-compositrice-interprète, sélectrice de musique (TS Ellise), pin-up, écrivaine, conférencière, réalisatrice, artiste de performance et commissaire d'avant-garde basée à Montréal, dont la production musicale combine des éléments de soul, de psychédélique, de jazz et d'underground. Amoureuse des éléments bizarres, sombres et négligés de la musique pop, Elle est née dans les espaces artistiques autogérés du tournant des années 2010. Elle Barbara a vu son travail s'envoler pour être salué au Japon et en Europe, dans une carrière dont les points forts sont les duos avec Laetitia Sadier, R. Stevie Moore, Bertrand Burgalat et Sean Nicholas Savage. Ces dernières années, les efforts de Barbara se sont principalement concentrés sur la communauté trans et la planification d'événements, y compris leur contribution à la scène émergente «ballroom» de Montréal en tant que "Mother of the Idiosyncratic Meta House of Barbara" (Mère de l'idiosyncratique et meta House of Barbara). Leur groupe de musique (Elle Barbara's Black Space) comprend Markus Lake et Mitch Holtby, et est composé uniquement de musicien.nes noir.es, visant ainsi à recentrer la noirceur et à rejeter les tropes anti-noirs au sein des espaces musicaux et artistiques.

PØPTRT / https://soundcloud.com/djpoptrt

DJ PØPTRT est une DJ et artiste autochtone de la nation Mohawk de Kahnawake. Sa passion pour la musique électronique a commencé dès son plus jeune âge lorsqu'on lui a donné les CDs techno et house de son père. Elle est fortement influencée par la scène rave des années 90 et intègre des éléments de son origine des Premières nations dans ses sets. Elle anime une émission de radio hebdomadaire "PØPTRT'S PLAYHOUSE" sur Kahnawake K103.7 FM. Son but est de rassembler les gens et de les unir par la danse et la musique.

ODILE MYRTIL / https://soundcloud.com/odilemyrtil

Odile Myrtil, basée à Montréal, est une auteure-compositrice et interprète dont le travail englobe la musique électronique. Elle est DJ en résidence dans les soirées Moonshine et a joué dans les festivals les plus réputés de la ville tels que Igloofest, Piknic Électronik et Osheaga. En tant que chanteuse et parolière, Myrtil a travaillé avec les artistes locaux Ouri, Lydia Kepinski et Cri. Sur le plan international, elle a écrit des chansons pour Rizzla de Fade To Mind et Dj Taye de Hyperdub. Le cadre de collaboration dans lequel Myrtil opère reflète son désir d'une identité artistique fluide, complexe et expansive.

 

• • •

NEVER APART

Never Apart est un organisme à but non lucratif basé à Montréal (Québec, Canada) qui a pour but d’amener des changements sociaux et une conscience spirituelle à l’échelle mondiale par le biais de sa programmation culturelle.

N10.AS

N10.as est une station de radio en ligne basée à Montréal, QC. Elle constitue un portail accessible aux personnes de toutes compétences et vise à encourager la confiance et la créativité de leurs contributeur.es en leur offrant les outils et la formation nécessaires à la réalisation de l'émission de radio dont ils rêvent. N10.AS crée un espace plus sûr pour que les gens puissent explorer leur expression créative et construire leurs réseaux. N10.AS est une organisation à but non lucratif fonctionnant principalement grâce aux dons et au travail acharné de ses bénévoles dévoués.

Présenté dans le cadre de STREAM ON, un projet de MUTEK, avec le soutien du Conseil des arts du Canada. #LArtAuCoeurDeNosVies