PLACE FOR THE PUBLIC

Historically, young people aged 15 to 29 have often been excluded from public decisions and major cultural venues. With the Place for the Public campaign, we aim to provide an inclusive place for civic engagement and the dissemination of our youth’s burgeoning creativity by creating a citizen space for inclusive public consultation where, each week, emerging artists will demonstrate how a pedestrianized street can be inhabited.

To assert one's rights as a citizen is to take part in collective decisions and militate to be heard. On Place Publique, the section of Ottawa Street in front of Fonderie Darling, we organize free outdoor events where artists are invited to perform. By taking part in the activation of this space, you support culture and contribute to the revival of the arts community. 

Place for the Public is also an invitation to support the production and dissemination of contemporary artworks financially. The perks offered are varied, and your contribution to the campaign directly supports the artists and artisans of Place Publique. 

CLICK HERE TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE CAMPAIGN

PLACE AU PUBLIC

Historiquement, les jeunes de 15 à 29 ans ont souvent été tenus à l’écart des décisions publiques et des grands lieux de diffusion culturelle. Avec la campagne Place au public, nous visons à offrir un endroit inclusif pour l’engagement civique et la diffusion de la foisonnante créativité de nos jeunes en créant un espace citoyen pour tenir une consultation publique inclusive et où, chaque semaine, des artistes émergents démontreront comment une rue piétonnisée peut être habitée.

Faire valoir ses droits de citoyens, c’est prendre part aux décisions collectives et militer pour être entendu. Sur la Place Publique, le tronçon de la rue Ottawa devant la Fonderie Darling, nous organisons des événements extérieurs gratuits où des artistes sont invités à performer. En participant aux activations de cet espace, vous soutenez la culture et vous contribuez au rebond du milieu des arts. 

Place au public est aussi une invitation à soutenir financièrement la production et la diffusion d’oeuvres d’art actuel. Les contreparties offertes sont variées, et votre contribution à la campagne soutient directement les artistes et les artisans de la Place Publique.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR CONTRIBUEZ À LA CAMPAGNE