Javier González Pesce

"In my work I reflect on how bodies and matter move through space as they react to attractive or repulsive substances and energies. Through a research on entities as love, politics, economy or other simple physical phenomena such as gravity, I intend to observe how all matter is entangled in a network of attractive forces that define their material, spiritual or ideological position."

Javier González Pesce

Biography

González Pesce is a visual artist and independent curator, who lives and works in Santiago, Chile. He holds a BFA in sculpture from ARCIS University (2008) and studied at Diego Portales University. He has exhibited his work mainly in Chile, China and Switzerland, and in group shows in Argentina, the US, Greece, Uruguay and Colombia. He was nominated for the Altazor Awards in the category Sculpture (2012) and won the first Price at the Young Art Contest of the Visual Arts Museum and Minera Escondida (2012). Since 2011, González Pesce co-directs the alternative exhibition space LOCAL Contemporary Art.

Recent exhibitions

2018

Nubes - Reposición territorial de una magen de violencia original (Clouds - Territorial Restitution of an Image of Original Violence), intervention at the entrance of the Solidarity Museum Salvador Allende, Santiago, Chile

2017

Esta tierra es tal que para vivir en ella y perpetuarse no hay mejor (This Land is Such than to Live in It and Perpetuate There is No Better), Gabriela Mistral Gallery, Santiago, Chile

2014

El ser tan Bella no te da Derecho a Destruir (Being so Beautiful does not give you the Right to Destroy), solo exhibition, Visual Arts Museum, Santiago, Chile

2013

11 New Media Biennale, National Museum of Fine Arts, Santiago, Chile

Coreografía Fantasma, Solo exhibition, Armada Gallery, Santiago, Chile

2012

The Phantom Limb, group show, Open Show Studio, Athens, Greece

2009

798 Beijing Biennale, Linda Gallery, Beijing, China

Javier González Pesce

« Dans mon travail je réfléchis à la manière dont les corps et la matière se déplacent dans l'espace et réagissent à des substances et à des énergies tantôt attractives, tantôt répulsives. Par le biais d'une recherche sur des entités telles que l'amour, la politique, l'économie ou d'autres phénomènes physiques simples tels que la gravité, j'observe comment toute matière est imbriquée dans un réseau de forces d'attraction qui définissent leur positionnement matériel, spirituel ou idéologique. »

Javier González Pesce

Biographie

González Pesce est un artiste et commissaire indépendant, qui vit et travaille à Santiago du Chili. Il a été formé à l'École d'Art Visuel de l'Université Diego Portales et a obtenu en 2008 un diplôme de l'Université ARCIS, avec une spécialisation en sculpture. Son travail a été exposé principalement au Chili, en Chine et en Suisse, et lors d'expositions collectives en Argentine, aux États-Unis, en Grèce, en Uruguay et en Colombie. Il a été nominé pour le prix Altazor Awards dans la catégorie sculpture (2012) et a remporté le premier prix du Young Art Contest of the Visual Arts Museum and Minera Escondida (2012). Depuis 2011, il co-dirige le lieu d'exposition alternatif LOCAL Contemporary Art.

Expositions récentes

2018

Nubes - Reposición territorial de una magen de violencia original (Clouds - Territorial Restitution of an Image of Original Violence), intervention at the entrance of the Solidarity Museum Salvador Allende, Santiago, Chili

2017

Esta tierra es tal que para vivir en ella y perpetuarse no hay mejor (This Land is Such than to Live in It and Perpetuate There is No Better), Gabriela Mistral Gallery, Santiago, Chili

2014

El ser tan Bella no te da Derecho a Destruir (Being so Beautiful does not give you the Right to Destroy), Exposition personnelle, Visual Arts Museum, Santiago, Chili

2013

11ème Biennale des Arts Médiatiques, National Museum of Fine Arts, Santiago, Chili

Coreografía Fantasma, Exposition personnelle, Armada Gallery, Santiago, Chili

2012

The Phantom Limb, exposition collective, Open Show Studio, Athènes, Grèce

2009

798 Beijing Biennale, Linda Gallery, Beijing, Chine